Conference Divisions & Executive Committee

ARABIC AND ISLAMIC STUDIES 
Nisrine Slitine El Mghari
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1015 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859-257-7016, Email: nslitine@uky.edu

CLASSICAL STUDIES (Classics)
Jackie Murray (not active in 2022)
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1077 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Email: jackiemurr@uky.edu

EAST ASIAN STUDIES 
Sihui (Echo) Ke 
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1471 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.323.7307, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: Sihui.Ke@uky.edu

Miyabi Goto
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1065 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Fax 859.257.3743, Email: miyabi.goto@uky.edu

Jianjun He
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1441 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph.859.257.6814 Fax 859.257.3743, Email: jianjun.he@uky.edu

FRENCH AND FRANCOPHONE STUDIES 
Leon Sachs (Spring 2022)
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1017 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.1896, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: leon.sachs@uky.edu

Nisrine Slitine El Mghari (Spring 2021)
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1033 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.7016, Fax 859.257.7016, Email: nslitine@uky.edu

GERMAN-AUSTRIAN-SWISS 
Harald Höbusch
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1067 Patterson Office Tower 
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027 
Ph. 859.257.1873, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: hhoebu@uky.edu

HEBREW AND JEWISH STUDIES 
Daniel Frese
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1469 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.218.3723, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: daniel.frese@uky.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES GA
Paula Ruiz Santamaría
Hispanic Studies
1106 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.420.0057, Email: Paularuiz@uky.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES: HISPANIC LINGUISTICS
Haralambos Symeonidis
Hispanic Studies
1141 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.2629, Fax 859.323.9077, Email: haralambos.symeonidis@uky.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES: PENINSULAR 
Carmen Moreno-Nuño
Hispanic Studies
1125 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.7092, Email: morenonuno@uky.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES: SPANISH AMERICAN
Dierdra Reber
Hispanic Studies
1135 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.5793, Fax 859.323.9077, Email: dierdra.reber@uky.edu

INDIGENOUS STUDIES
Jacob Neely

Hispanic Studies
1118 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.4422, Fax 859.323.9077, Email: jsneely@smcm.edu  

INTERCULTURAL STUDIES
Renata Seredynska
School of Education, The University of Nottingham
Room 202 Yang Fujia Building, Jubilee Campus, Wollaton Rd.
Nottingham, United Kingdom. NG8 1BB
Ph. 0115-823-2195, Email: renata.seredynska@nottingham.ac.uk .

ITALIAN STUDIES
Ioana Raluca Larco
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1439 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph: 859.257.7098 Fax: 859.257.3743, Email: ioana.larco@uky.edu

LANGUAGES FOR THE PROFESSIONS
Nathalie Ciesco
French and Francophone Studies, University of Florida 
Email: nciesco@ufl.edu  

LINGUISTICS
Sadia Zoubir-Shaw

Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1023 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.5729, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: szs.shaw@gmail.com

Israel Sanz-Sánchez (NARNiHS)
Languages and Cultures
West Chester University
Chester County, Pennsylvania, 19383
Ph. 610.436.3584, Email: ISanzsanch@wcupa.edu 

Sandrine Tailleur (NARNiHS)
Email: sandrine_tailleur@uqac.ca

LUSOPHONE STUDIES
Katia da Costa Bezerra

Spanish & Portuguese
University of Arizona 
Modern Languages 545
Tucson, AZ 85721
Ph. 520.626.0786, Fax 502.621.6104, Email: kbezerra@email.arizona.edu

MUSIC STUDIES
Nancy Erickson
University School of NSU
3375 SW 75th Avenue 
Fort Lauderdale FL 33314 
Email: nerickso@nova.edu

NEO-LATIN STUDIES 
Jennifer Tunberg

Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1101 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Fax 859.257.3743, Email: jmtunb2@uky.edu

RUSSIAN AND SLAVIC STUDIES
Cindy Ruder
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1055 Patterson Office Tower 
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.7026, Email: cynthia.ruder@uky.edu

SECOND LANGUAGE ACQUISITION
Koji Tanno
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1029 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.6754, Email: koji.tanno@uky.edu

TRANSLATION STUDIES
Lola O. Norris
Department of Humanities, Texas A&M International University
Ph. 956.326-2648, Email: lonorris@tamiu.edu