Conference Divisions & Executive Committee

ARABIC AND ISLAMIC STUDIES 
Nisrine Slitine El Mghari
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1015 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859-257-7016, Email: nslitine@uky.edu

CLASSICAL STUDIES (Ancient Mediterranean Classics)
Jackie Murray 
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1077 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Email: jackiemurr@uky.edu

EAST ASIAN STUDIES 
Miyabi Goto

Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1065 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Fax 859.257.3743, Email: miyabi.goto@uky.edu

Luo Liang
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1453 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph.859-257-9139 Email: llu222@uky.edu

FRENCH AND FRANCOPHONE STUDIES 
Leon Sachs 
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1017 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.1896, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: leon.sachs@uky.edu

GERMAN-AUSTRIAN-SWISS 
Harald Höbusch
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1067 Patterson Office Tower 
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027 
Ph. 859.257.1873, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: hhoebu@uky.edu

HEBREW AND JEWISH STUDIES 
Martin Luther Chan
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1469 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.218.3723, Email: martinluther@uky.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES GA
Daniel Batten
Hispanic Studies
1122 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.420.0057, Email: daniel.batten@uky.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES: HISPANIC LINGUISTICS
Yanira Paz
Hispanic Studies
1105 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859-257-7091, Email: yblaba0@uky.edu

HISPANIC LINGUISTICS: HISTORY AND CHANGE
Cynthia Kauffeld
Macalester College, Department of Linguistics
Humanities Building, room 108
St. Paul, MN. 55105
Ph. 651-696-6389, Email: kauffeld@macalester.edu

César Gutiérrez
Wake Forest University, Department of Spanish and Italian
Greene Hall 545
Winston-Salem, NC. 27109
Ph. 336.758.4328, Email: gutiermc@wfu.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES: PENINSULAR 
Carmen Moreno-Nuño
Hispanic Studies
1125 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.7092, Email: morenonuno@uky.edu

HISPANIC STUDIES: SPANISH AMERICAN
Dierdra Reber
Hispanic Studies
1135 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.5793, Fax 859.323.9077, Email: dierdra.reber@uky.edu

INDIGENOUS STUDIES
Rusty Barrett

Linguistics
1673 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Email:erbarr2@email.uky.edu

INTERCULTURAL STUDIES
Renata Seredynska
School of Education, The University of Nottingham
Room 202 Yang Fujia Building, Jubilee Campus, Wollaton Rd.
Nottingham, United Kingdom. NG8 1BB
Ph. 0115-823-2195, Email: renata.seredynska@nottingham.ac.uk .

ITALIAN STUDIES
Ioana Raluca Larco
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1439 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph: 859.257.7098 Fax: 859.257.3743, Email: ioana.larco@uky.edu

LANGUAGES FOR THE PROFESSIONS
Nathalie Ciesco
French and Francophone Studies, University of Florida 
Email: nciesco@ufl.edu  

LINGUISTICS
Sadia Zoubir-Shaw

Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1023 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.5729, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: szs.shaw@gmail.com

Israel Sanz-Sánchez (NARNiHS)
Languages and Cultures
West Chester University
Chester County, Pennsylvania, 19383
Ph. 610.436.3584, Email: ISanzsanch@wcupa.edu 

Sandrine Tailleur (NARNiHS)
Email: sandrine_tailleur@uqac.ca

LUSOPHONE STUDIES
Katia da Costa Bezerra

Spanish & Portuguese
University of Arizona 
Modern Languages 545
Tucson, AZ 85721
Ph. 520.626.0786, Fax 502.621.6104, Email: kbezerra@email.arizona.edu

MUSIC STUDIES
Nancy Erickson
University School of NSU
3375 SW 75th Avenue 
Fort Lauderdale FL 33314 
Email: nerickso@nova.edu

NEO-LATIN STUDIES  (not active for 2022-23)
Jennifer Tunberg

Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1101 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Fax 859.257.3743, Email: jmtunb2@uky.edu

RUSSIAN AND SLAVIC STUDIES
Raymond DeLuca
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Patterson Office Tower 
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. , Email: 

SECOND LANGUAGE ACQUISITION
Koji Tanno
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1029 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.257.6754, Email: koji.tanno@uky.edu

Sihui (Echo) Ke 
Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures and Cultures
1471 Patterson Office Tower
Lexington, KY. 40506-0027
Ph. 859.323.7307, Fax 859.257.3743, Email: Sihui.Ke@uky.edu

TRANSLATION STUDIES
Maria Postigo
Department of Modern Languages, Ohio University
Ph. 740.597.2729, Email: postigo@ohio.edu